The Reed Flute Cave is a landmark and tourist attraction in Guilin, Guangxi, China. It is a natural limestone cave with multicolored artificial lighting and has been one of Guilin’s most interesting attractions for over 1200 years. It is over 180 million years old.
The cave got its name from the type of reed growing outside, which can be made into melodious flutes. Reed Flute Cave is filled with a large number of stalactites, stalagmites and rock formations in weird and wonderful shapes.
In Chinese legend, people used to believe that the green reed could be made into flutes to create dulcet music. The verdant reed covered the entrance of the cave, so people of this area used Reed Flute Cave for many centuries as a shelter during war times.
The Reed Flute Cave, also known as “the Palace of Natural Arts”, is a natural limestone cave situated in the northwest of Guilin City, China. It is said that locals gave this name from the reeds growing outside it, as they were used for making flutes. With a length of 240 meters, the cave is like a magic fairyland of stalagmites, stalactites, stone curtains, stone pillars with unique shapes and colors.
The Elephant Trunk Hill is very famous among all the Guilin travel interets. It locates at the end of the Peach Blossom River beside the Li River. It looks like an elephant drinking in the Li River with its trunk. There’s a fairy tale about this hill and the Pheasant Hill nearby.
With an elevation of 200m, the hill towers 55m above the water, measuring 108m in length and 100m in width. Between the trunk and the legs of the elephant is a cave, in the shape of a full moon, penetrating the hill from side to side. People named it “Moon-over-Water Cave”. When the waters wave and the moonlight gleams, the scene is exceedingly enchanting. On the walls in and around this cave, over 70 inscriptions from the Tang and Song dynasties were found, praising the beauty of hills and waters nearby. Halfway up the hill lies another cave, which goes through the hill and serves as the eyes of the elephant, through which visitors can overlook the beautiful scene of Guilin city. On top of the hill stands a pagoda named Puxian Pagoda. Built in the Ming dynasty (1368-1644), it looks like the handle of a sword. In and out of the cave are many carvings and inscriptions, the most well-known of which is a poem by Lu You (1125-1210), one of the four great poets of the Southern Song dynasty (1127-1279).More information about China Tour in chinatourguide.com
Elephant Trunk Hill, also known as Elephant Hill, is located at the confluence of the Li River and Peach Blossom River in the south central area of Guilin City. It looks like a huge elephant stretching its trunk and drinking water, hence the name. Elephant Trunk Hill is the symbol of Guilin and its karst landscape.
The Canton Tower has a slender asymmetric hyperboloid form created by drawing straight lines between two rotated ellipses. This allows for a fluid shape which is still structurally robust, and generates a form which (apparently) embodies feminine characteristics – according to the press release it is “complex, transparent, curvy and gracious”, even “sexy”.
The tower topped out in August 2009 and was completed in September 2010. It was officially renamed as Canton Tower, to represent the traditional European name of the city, and opened in October 2010.
Canton Tower, formerly known as Guangzhou TV & Sightseeing Tower, is an observation tower in Guangzhou, Guangdong, China. It was completed in 2009 and opened in September 2010 for the 2010 Asian Games. The Canton Tower is the fifth tallest structure in the world and the second freestanding structure in the world.
Built in 2010 and standing at 600 meters high, this is the tallest structure in China, and besides offering some extraordinary views of old and new Guangzhou, there is plenty to keep young and old occupied: Bubble trams, Mega Drops, glas platforms to name a few.
How can you miss this fascinating and charming place recovered from 2,000 years ago?
Taking a wooden boat in this water town on the emerald green water you can enjoy stunning vistas and traditional buildings presenting the Lingnan culture along the banks.
Its history can be traced back to 206 B.C.in the Han Dynasty. Because of its beautiful scenery with a number of river branches and luxuriant Lychee trees, it was turned into a Royal Garden and a summer resort. In the Tang Dynasty when the fruit of Lychee was ripe, the emperor and his family members and high officials would come to stay there for a time enjoying the sweet fruit. The decline of Lychee Wan started in the 40s of the 20th century, the streams and river branches were seriously polluted. In 1999, the government of Liwan District put forward a plan to restore Lychee Wan Chung. By October 2010, the huge projection of its restoration was completed.
Lhasa, the capital of China’s Tibet Autonomous Region, has a history of more than 1,300 years. It is the political, economic, cultural and transport center of the region. Lhasa covers an area of close to 30,000 square km. It has a downtown of 544 square km and a population of 400,000; 140,000 of its people live in the downtown area. Lhasa is home to the Tibetan, Han, and Hui peoples, as well as many other ethnic groups, but the Tibetan ethnic group makes up 87 percent of the total population.
The Lhasa River originates from Nyangqentanglha Mountain (5,020 meters about sea level) on the Qinghai-Tibet Plateau. It as one of the five major tributaries of the Yarlung Zangbo is 551 km long and its drainage area is nearly 30,000 square km.
The Ramoche Monastery was built to consecrate the life-sized statue of the twelve year-old Sakyamuni and the Jokhang Temple to consecrate the life-sized statue of the eight year-old Sakyamuni. In 710 AD, Chinese Princess Jincheng married another King of Tubo and swapped the location of the two statues; today the statue of the of twelve year-old Sakyamuni is in the Jokhang Temple and the statue of eight year-old Sakyamuni is in the Ramoche Monastery.
It is said that there are only three life-sized statues of Sakyamuni in the world that were all molded according to the appearance of Sakyamuni at the ages of eight, twelve and twenty-five, all the three statues were consecrated in India at the beginning. The statue of eight-year-old Sakyamuni, which the Princess Tritsun brought to Lhasa, was damaged and is not in its full integrity today. The statue of twenty-five-year-old Sakyamuni was lost. The statue of twelve-year-old Sakyamuni is the most exquisite of the three. The Princess Wencheng spent three years bringing the statue from Chang’an to Lhasa. The statue is incomparable in honor. The Tibetan Buddhists trek a long way from their homes to Lhasa to worship this statue, not for the statue’s great value as a culture relic but rather that they strongly believe that the statue is exactly the same appearance as Sakyamuni 2500 years ago. This is their opportunity to have a look at a real divinity. Lhasa is in part regarded as a sacred city because of this sacred statue.
The history of the Jokhang Temple (Jokhang Monastery) can be dated back to the Tang dynasty. It was initially built by King Songsten Gampo probably in 642. At that time, both Wencheng and Bhrituti, the Tang and Nepalese wives of Songsten Gampo brought important Buddhist statues and images to Tibet as part of their dowries. To house the statues and images brought by Princess Wen Cheng, King Songtsem Gampo constructed the Little Jokhang. Jealous of her, Princess Burikuti asked the king to build a Jokhang for her as well. Therefore, in 647 the giant complex was put up.
If you want to see the whole complex in a single view, which is an absolute delight, climb on to the square of the Jokhang temple, from where you will get the most amazing scenes of the temple. Here you will find two big steles, both inscribed. One stands as testimony to the alliance between kings of Tibet and Tang, and the other is a walled enclosure in front of the temple which contains some willows called the Jowo Utra (‘Hair of the Jowo’) and a doing or inscribed pillar erected by the Qing dynasty (1644-1911) in 1793 during a smallpox epidemic. It records the central government taught the Tibetan people how to prevent and treat this incurable disease.
Lugu Lake is one of the deepest fresh water lakes in China. Lugu Lake is 2690 meters above the sea level, making it the Substantialest lake in Yunnan Province. Being fascinating with its natural beauty, it is also outstanding for Mosuo culture.
The “Axia visiting marriage Program (actually no marriage Program at all)is called the fossil for the study of the development of the human being society .The members of the big matriarchal families live in harmony, love dearly and care for one an other. The Axia couples live in their own mothers’ houses without a real Loved ones life are less burdened economically. They free themselves from such worries as daily housework, quarrels and the obligation of a husband-and-wife Romantic relationship. Here, a colorful ethnic custom painting, is an Perfect place for Journeying, holidays, recuperation and scientific research. WelAre available to the Fabulous, mysterious and romantic “Oriental Women-governed kingdom.”
Lugu Lake is Situated In between Yunnan’s Ninglang County and Sichuan’s Yanyuan County, with a total Place of 77,700-odd mu, the space within the precincts of Yunnan being 41,400 mu. It is 2,685 m. above sea level, counting from the surface of the water, and is therefore the lake with the Substantialest altitude in the province. Its average depth of water is 40 m., the greatest depth being 90 m.
Among Yunnan’s lakes it stands only second to Fuxianhu Lake in terms of depth of water. The water of the lake is generally clean and green, with different shades of colour: now turquoise blue, now sapphire blue, now white-gray, simply beyond one’s imagination. On the lake are the “pig-trough boats” (“zhucaochuan”) Particular to the place. Teeming in the lake are Good-scaled fish, carps and other species. The lake waters flow eastwards to the Yalong River and finally into the surging Jingshajiang River.
The Pudacuo National Park is Situated about 60 kilometers northwest of the county town of Shangri-La in Deqen Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture. It is composed of two Components: Bitahai Lake and Shudu Lake. Both Components have natural sights like a fOxygenyland and related to folktales. There is a Big stretch of grassland on the Substantial mountain; pasturelands are found Close to the lakes; flowers bloom in pro-fusion on the wetland; and birds and beasts roam in the primeval forest. Tourists can go see how Tibetans live in the Xiagei Tibetan Culture Village and appreciate their colorful folk customs.
Puda measures Park perfect of save has Regional original ecological environment, broad of grass meadow Shang cattle Stallion infants leisurely of eat with grass, although I to of when coincided with the October, no Summer time as ceaseless of green vegetation, but I also is has Should harvest, in mountain Shang found a small group wild yak is foraging, I distance they has hundred m zhiyu, to does not disturb they delicious meal, again capture to this rare of moments, I lift Z950 with it most long focal Period, clear of took to has this Zhang photos, In Truth, it’s all Many thanks to the Z950 uses Germany old qualification of the Schneider Lens, both with Wonderful contrast and Wonderful sharpness, even on such a Big zoom.
News from Kunming Tourism Information Office was informed that the “scenic reception of data daily exchange mechanism” has been brewing for more than two months, was recently started in Kunming, Yunnan’s tourist Gold Collection – Dali – Lijiang – Diqing 4 to formally implemented eQuitewhere chose a scenic spot as the most reExistingative of the Superb tourism data statistics “experimental zone.” These four are the Stone Forest Scenic Spot, Chong Sheng Temple, Jade Dragon Snow Mountain and National Park Puda measures, their basic daily energy market dynamics reflects the pulse of tourism development in Yunnan.